Why I need friends ?

I need friends so that I can:

  • to play
  • to quarrel
  • to share and steal
  • to help
  • to trouble
  • to tease
  • to support
  • to love
  • Meaning for my life.

I can decide on my friends as they are not blood related. I believe that, if I choose someone to be my friend then I start sharing with them at the very first point, similarly the other person choose me to be friend, then they share… I cannot force the other person to choose me as friend, Bcoz it’s the trust/understanding they look in my personality before choosing me as friend and each one is different.

Every friend in my life has thought me lots of things about life, shared great understanding and good times. we choose friends from the environment we are in, the moment the environment around us change, we make new friends, look for new relations, some maintain old relations as actively as ever. As rightly said “out of sight is out of mind” a few friends just loose the contact, though they remain in good terms.

Accepting the fact that new environment gets us to new friends, its not how frequently I meet my friend, but is our thoughts and sharing still at the same level. While for some people being in front of eyes is important, we should also appreciate even one has their life to live. If environment didn’t change then you would still continue to be best friends!

I treasure my friendship with Gururaj & Rajeev whom I meet regularly. A few new friends in making and lot of friends who are out of sight but still when we meet/talk over phone still share the same level of understanding… we all know “distance doesn’t matter if the friendship matters”

Trusting you is my wish, keeping up that trust is your problem… as popularly said

To summarize, I define friendship or friends as trust/understanding and I believe that we in our lives need someone whom we can trust or someone who believes in us. It is not just sharing joy and sorrow and helping each other but its a big responsibility to know that person and understand his/her feelings and moreover to trust them and believe in them. You don’t become friends with a person in a month or so. It may take months and even years to know that person and to trust them. It is the sign of maturity and moreover some way or another, our life depends on it.

“I don’t need certain number of friends; I need a number I can be certain of.”

About Naveen L Nanjundappa

~Know me know fun, no me no fun~
This entry was posted in Nanna Manadolage. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Why I need friends ?

  1. Asif says:

    Hey, you forgot to mention about the levels..I still remember your complication way to measure the friendship level..probably mentioning here would refreshed me of my old memories..

    Asif

Leave a comment